SportsVisio Lens Vol. 4

New App Badges And The Return Of Air Jordan 3

Me with the Celtics’ Jayson Tatum in 2019

Hello everyone, Emmett Roy here, bringing you Vol. 4 of The Lens.

Reflecting on my journey with SportsVisio, from joining in February to becoming full-time this July, I can't help but think back to my beginnings, all rooted in basketball.

Some of my earliest memories involve getting off the bus after school and playing basketball with my siblings until we were physically exhausted.

What started as casual shooting evolved into much more: eight-hour AAU tournaments on weekends, dribbling drills in the driveway, after-school skills clinics, and even a competitive pickup league organized by my dad, complete with a new Goalrilla hoop in our driveway. Basketball was my passion, and it consumed my life.

As I transitioned out of the competitive scene, I became an avid fan, relishing the greatness of both College and NBA teams. Growing up with players like Steph Curry, Kevin Durant, and more recently Jayson Tatum, I’ve witnessed some of the most inspiring moments in sports.

These athletes create moments that resonate worldwide, and nothing more motivates me than that.

Throughout college, I struggled to identify a career I was passionate about. I pivoted to majoring in entrepreneurship during my final year to immerse myself in the startup world. About two months in, I discovered SportsVisio and knew immediately that I wanted to be part of it.

Today, I feel incredibly fortunate to combine my business experience with my lifelong passion for sports, contributing to the transformation of sports globally.

New Badges Now Available

We hear you. You want more recognition and more fun ways to share your wins in our app. We’re dropping two new accomplishment badges for players to earn in the SportsVisio app this week! Get out and earn them.

Sniper Badge: for the shooters out there - make at least four three-point shots, while shooting at over 40%.

Thief Badge: for the fast of hand - get at least three steals, and lead both teams for the game.

New Sniper and Thief Badges are Live

Once the badges are unlocked, clicking on it will generate a poster, allowing you to display your accomplishments on social.

Player Spotlight

Archie Goodwin demonstrates his exceptional court vision by setting up a spectacular alley-oop for Tyler Stone, who uses his athleticism to complete the dunk with flair. We’re loving working with the team at Eberlein Drive on their run through TBT as their official stats and highlights partner.

View the dunk on our Instagram page and tune in for the National Quarterfinals on Tuesday at 7PM EST.

Air Jordan 3 “Black Cements” coming in November. Watch a history of the sneaker.

Big sneaker update!

Jordan Brand has just announced the much-anticipated rerelease of the Air Jordan 3 “Black Cements,” scheduled for November 23, 2024.

Jump into the iconic history of the Air Jordan 3 with this in-depth retrospective from FORSY23 on YouTube.

PODCAST: Ben Patrick wants to increase your vertical jump

Ben Patrick's athletic career was cut short by three knee surgeries by the age of 18. After battling pain medication addiction and depression, he found a new path through physical fitness and rehabilitation.

Today, Patrick boasts an NBA-like 42-inch vertical jump.

Listen to Rick Rubin's latest podcast to hear Patrick share his training tips for increasing your vertical jump.

More to Enjoy

Here are a few links to keep you running.

And, if you don’t have the app yet, go on and get it, and claim your profile.